Citizen ReportingDevelopmental ReportingFeature StoriesJammuNews

Team Jammu takes stock of action plan in fight against drug abuse

Jammu, June 25, 2021: On the eve of world anti-drugs day, Team Jammu convened a  meeting through virtual mode and took stock 0f the prevailing scenario vis -a- vis the action plan in fight against the drug menace in any form.
The meeting was chaired by Team Jammu chief Zorawar Singh Jamwal and attended by all the office bearers of the organisation besides several prominent activists.
Zorawar Singh Jamwal took review of the Team Jammu activities  on anti-drugs awareness, particularly in the present scenario of Covid pandemic and consequent restrictions.
After taking feedback from the participating members, he exhorted the Team Jammu volunteers to leave no stone unturned to ensure zero tolerance against drug abuse in general and their respective area in particular.
He suggested the Team Jammu volunteers to also aware people for following COVID-19 protocol and SOPs as the deadly pandemic has not ended despite declining number of cases for the last few days. ” There can  be no compromise on strictly following the COVID SOPs but at the same time we have to ensure that no one feels abandoned by the society,” he said while stressing that all kind of held must be provided to the needy.
Reiterating the Team Jammu’s resolve to completely eradicate the menace of drug abuse in the society, Zorawar Jamwal announced that a series of awareness activities shall be organised once the pandemic is controlled.  Till then, he added, there should be no laxity on part of Team Jammu volunteers to remain in touch with the  victims of drug abuse and their families who need help.
The meeting was attended by Anupam Sambyal, Surinder Sharma, Rishu Chib, Sunil Raipuria, Sanjay Verma, Arun Jojra, Sachin Gupta, Vishu Chib, Ashok Kumar, Lalit Bral, Pradeep Magotra, Ashok Gupta, Rajesh Chandan, Rishu Gupta, Pawan Gupta, Chiku Sambyal, Sameer Gupta, Badal Sharma, Sunil Singh, Ajay Saini, Raju Sharma, Karandeep Thakur, Varinder Kumar & Sumit Dusgotra.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button