Citizen ReportingJammuNewsRajori-Poonch

Ch. Zulfikar Ali strongly condemns sacrilegious act in Kotranka

Appeals for communal harmony

Rajouri, May 23, 2021: Ch. Zulfikar Ali, Former Minister and Vice President, Apni Party has condemned the sacrilegious act at Kotranka and demanded strict action against the elements trying to disrupt communal brotherhood in J&K with their anti-social activities.

“Spreading hate with such activities will never divert the attention of the people. People of J&K are mature enough to understand the misdeeds of such elements who are bent upon to create disturbance and promote enemity between two communities. We have lived in peace and will continue to live with each other,” said Ch. Zulfikar Ali.

He said that he strongly condemned the act which happened in Kotranka by burning the pages of the Holy Book.

“The act was aimed to divide society and it should be seriously looked into by the police and investigation must be taken to the conclusion exposing the anti-social elements behind the act which could have triggered communal violence across J&K,” said Zulfikar.

He, however, appealed to the people not to get provoked with such incidents which are pre-planned to exploit the emotions of the people against each other.

“I appeal to the people to maintain communal harmony and cooperate with the law enforcement agencies,” he said.

Meanwhile, other Party leaders Chowdhary Qamar Hussain Former MLA, Syed Manzoor Hussain Shah President Dist. Rajouri, Fazal Hussain Chouhan, Rizwan Khan Baraq, Chowdhary Mir Hussain  sarpanch, Abdul Aziz, Mohd Iqbal Malik, Raja Gul Mohd, Master Mohd Amin, Munshi Alam Din Sr Leader and Sarpanch, Thakur Balwant Singh Block President Koteranka, Th. Surjeet Singh, Arif Rather, Ch Mohd Iqbal, Dilpazir sarpanch, Raja  Abdul Hamid Kandi, Wazir Singh Gadyog, Kulbir Sharma Sarpanch, Ch Iqbal rt. forester Block Secretary Koteranka, Mohd Iqbal Kokhar Vice President Distt, Nawab Mukhtar, Wajaid Hussain, Talib Kalotra Jaglanoo, Mohd Amin Koteranka, Haji Mohd Farooq Sawari, Chowdhary Shabir Ahmed Sarpanch, Alam Hussain Sarpanch, Karam Din Sarpanch, Anwar Hussain Ponda nakka, Bagh Hussain Sokar, Javid Iqbal Chowdhary Kurhad, Shahmim Akhtar BDC chairperson, Nazir Hussain, Naib Sarpanch Rehan,Zakir Hussain Khaki Rehan,Dr Javid Rehan, Ch Mir Mohd Rehan, Adv Shabir Chowdhary Sarpanch, Khajoor Singh, Charan Singh, Naseem Akhter Sarpanch,Nisar Hussain Sarpanch, Raja Mohd Aslam Khan Block President Jamola,Anwar Shah Bakhari Jamola ,Munshi khan Block President Budhal, Khalil Lone Sarpanch, Mohd Yousaf Sarpanch, Laquit Ali Sarpanch, Manzoor Qazi, Budhal Ghulam Mohd Dar Budhal and other party leaders have also condemned The action and demanded strict punishment for the  culprits.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button