Citizen ReportingFeature StoriesJammuNewsState Politics

NC women wing launches membership drive

Jammu, March 17, 2021: The Provincial President of National Conference  Women Wing, Satwant Kaur Dogra launched membership drive here at Sher-e-Kashmir Bhawan today, to mobilise women at micro level to strengthen and expand secular and progressive space in Jammu province. The memberships  were distributed to the District Presidents of NC Women Wing who were present on the occasion.

Addressing Provincial functionaries, District Presidents and District Secretaries, Satwant Kaur Dogra said that the Women Wing of Jammu Province has decided to enrol thousands of new female members from all the organisational districts of Jammu Province into party fold in order to broaden the base of the party and encourage more women from all walks of life to join the public life. She asked women wing functionaries to take party’s program and agenda to the grass root level with an aim to strengthening the organisation and countering the government on different issues confronting the womenfolk.

She said that party stands by its politics of truth and remains steadfast on its commitments made with the public. The party’s agenda has always been in line with peace and progress of Jammu and Kashmir and restoration of special status and statehood is the prime objective of the party. She said that the party does not believe in hollow slogans and party has always delivered on the promises made to the people.

Satwant while appreciating the efforts of women wing activists in contributing to win seats in the recently held DDC elections in the Jammu province, said that women constitute about half of the population and their role in electing representatives is significant. She further said that while Women Wing achieved success in its motive of mobilising the women folk during elections, their job is not over, as now they are to devote time towards party’s membership drive. She expressed hope that the Women Wing will achieve the set target of membership.

On the occasion District Presidents Daljeet Sharma, Kuldeep Kour, Rama Gupta, Senior leaders Begum Rashida,Rita Gupta, Asha Mehra, Pinki Bhatt, Rekha Langeh, Tahira, Raj Kumari, Dr. Sheikh Aamina, CharanjitKour, Suman, Amarjeetalso addressed the women functionaries.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button