Citizen ReportingFeature StoriesJammuNewsState Politics

NC holds in-house consultations day before meeting Delimitation Commission

Jammu, July 07, 2021: National Conference Provincial President Mr Devender Singh Rana today convened interactive sessions of the functionaries of the Jammu Province and the Core Group to have in-house consultations ahead of meeting the Delimitation Commission here tomorrow evening.

The Provincial President sought detailed suggestions with regard to the proposed delimitation of the constituencies to frame up the party’s response to the commission, hoping that the process will be carried out in a fair manner, keeping in view the ground realities and the aspirations of the people.

In the Core Group meeting held in the evening, Mr Rana discussed the response of the National Conference, which will be detailed before the Commission.

The senior leaders and the provincial functionaries at the grass-roots level gave a detailed overview of the obtaining structure of the constituencies with special focus on the ratio of population and topography.

Mr Rana expressed gratitude to the party colleagues for having carried out exhaustive ground work, saying it will help in drawing a holistic strategy for discussion with the Commission.

The Core Group will meet again at Sher-e-Kashmir Bhavan here tomorrow to finalise the party strategy.

Prominent among those present in the meeting included  Ajay Kumar Sadhotra, Rattan Lal Gupta, Surjeet Singh Salathia, Mushtaq Ahmed Bukhari, Javed Ahmed Rana, Sheikh Bashir Ahmed,  Abdul Gani Malik, Jagjeevan Lal, Jugal Mahajan, Dr. Chaman Lal Bhagat, Haji Mohd Hussain, Master Noor Hussain, Ajaz Jan, Bimla Luthra, Vijay Laxami Dutta, Mohinder Singh, Anil Dhar, Sajjad Shaheen, Dr. Shamshad Shan, Sunil Verma, Dr. Gagan Bhagat, Swaran Latta, Tarseem Khullar, Bushan Uppal, Ram Parshotam, Mohinder Gupta, Romy Khajuria, Som Nath Khajuria, Ajeet Kumar Sharma,  Naresh Bittu, Muzaffar Iqbal Khan, Th. Yashwardan Singh, Dr. Gaffor Ahmed, Rita Gupta, Rashida Begum, Devi Dayal Jogi, Devender Mehta  and others.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button