Citizen ReportingFeature StoriesJammuNewsSportsYouth

J&K Boxing Association organizes day and night boxing championship to educate and motivate the youth towards sports

Jammu, July 20, 2021: With an aim to give promote sports culture and boosting the ongoing competitions in the different games J&K, Jammu & Kashmir Sports Council in collaboration with J&K Boxing Association organized day and night boxing championship under the supervision of Satish Gupta, Manager in Boxing Rink of  Indoor Sports Complex, M.A Stadium, Jammu on yesterday. The objective of this event was to educate and motivate the youth towards sports for their better development.
The event was organized on the directions of Nuzhat Gull, Secretary, Jammu & Kashmir Sports Council to provide equal opportunity to all the players so as to excel in the different games and competitions.
 Dr. Zaffar Iqbal, KAS, Chief Accounts Officer, Jammu & Kashmir Sports Council was the Chief guest on this occasion. Dr Zaffar who appreciated the efforts of the Divisional Sports Officer, Jammu and his team for taking such initiative within a short notice and managing the things well in time. He also added that these events motivate the young players towards Sports activities which help in their overall development both in terms of their Mental, Physical health besides inculcating ethical values in them.
 Ashok Singh, Divisional Sports Officer, Jammu presented the vote of thanks to the Chief Guest and others present on the occasion.
In 1st bout Sub-Junior
Narayana was pitted against Kanav Sharma. Both the boxers gave their best but in the end Narayana with his speed quite easily prevailed over his opponent.
In the senior category Aarif Bani exchanged fists with Ankit Saini. The bout was power packed in the first round. In the second round between Bani knocked down Ankit the 2nd round but Ankit regained his composure and fought back. Eventually Aarif prevailed over his opponent and won match.
In another bout
Naveen Sharma fought against Aayush Bhat. Naveen won the bout with his speed. In a match between
Akash Sharma and Tarun Singh, the former’s quick punches proved helped in trouncing the later and Akash won the match.
 Other matches that followed were
Rahul Kumar VS Karan Kumar which was
Won by Rahul Kumar (RSC). Match between
Rohit Manjotha Vs Sachin was won by Rohit. Match between Vinod Bhardawaj and Govind Sharma was won by Vinod.
Shubham Mehra Vs. Vivek Mehra (67-71 kg)
Vivek RSC in 1st round.
Ankit Sharme – 3rd
Sanjay Vs. Avinash (75-80 kg)
Sanjay with his quick power packed punches won the match with ease.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button