Feature StoriesMain TrendingSportsYouth

IPL 2020 UAE schedule updates: Full Fixtures out, MI vs CSK in opener

IPL 2020 UAE Schedule, Time Table, Teams, Match Dates Highlights: Mumbai Indians will take on runners-up Chennai Super Kings in the opener in Abu Dhabi on September 19.

New Delhi, September 06, 2020 : The Indian Premier League (IPL) schedule was finally announced on Sunday evening. Defending champions Mumbai Indians will be facing runners-up Chennai Super Kings in the opening encounter in Abu Dhabi on September 19.

The IPL has been moved to UAE due to a surge in COVID-19 cases in India. The upcoming edition of the T20 league will be held in the three venues of Dubai, Abu Dhabi and Sharjah in the UAE.

After the tournament-opener, Dubai will host its first game the next day when Delhi Capitals take on Kings XI Punjab followed by the third match on Monday between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Royal Challengers Bangalore. The action will then shift to Sharjah on September 22 when Rajasthan Royals will host Chennai Super Kings.

IPL 2020 Schedule: Points to remember

1. 24 matches will be held in Dubai, 20 in Abu Dhabi and 12 in Sharjah. The first doubleheader will be played on October 3.

2. There will be 10 doubleheaders with the first match starting at 3:30 PM IST and 2:00 PM UAE time.

3. All the evening games will begin at 6 PM (UAE Time) at 7.30 PM IST.

4. The league phase will run across 46 days, with the last match of the league to be played between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Mumbai Indians in Sharjah.

5. The dates and venues for IPL playoffs, the final, and the women’s T20 league have not been announced


Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button