Citizen ReportingFeature StoriesJammuNews

Batwal Community organizes function in Lord Shiva temple at Sohanjana 

Jammu, March 14, 2021: The Batwal Community organised a grand function in Lord Shiva Temple at Sohanjana wherein a large number of community members hailing from different corners participated and worshipped Lord Shiva to seek his benevolent blessings for their welfare. Panch Joginder Sargotra said that according to popular belief, anyone who recites the name of Lord Shiva with purity gets liberated from the cycle of birth and death, and achieves moksha (enlightenment).

On the occasion, tMr R.L.Kaith who founded J&K Batwal Welfare Association in 1995 and acted as its general secretary for twenty years was felicitated with traditional turban, shawl, sasse and garlands.

Dr Ramesh Kumar Kaith alognwith outstanding students were also felicitated for achieving excellence in education.

Besides, Mr Raj Kumar Chanjotra was highly praised for winning around 25 golds in Karate championships held across India and also winning more golds in sqay martial arts events held in Nepal, Bangladesh, Bangkok, Sri Lanka and Bhutan.

Sarpanch Jyoti Motan who was the chief guest said, “It is my honour to be here in this esteemed function”. She appreciated the J&K Batwal Welfare Association’s current team for discharging their duties with utmost dedication and great responsibility. She said children both male and female being future of the Biradari must be encouraged and provided with all much needed facilitiesto excel in academic and sports fileds.

In the end, Prashad was served to all present in the function.

Prominent among those who attended the function included Hony Captain Kamal Chand Motan, Subedar Major Romesh Sargotra (Retd), Subedar Major Gunni Ram Kaith (Retd), Subedar Baldev Chand Sandhu (Retd), Havildar Des Raj Kaith (Retd), Havildar Uttam Chand Sandhu (Retd), Havildar Mohinder Kumar Sargotra, (Retd), Havildar Gandherb Motam (Retd), Ex Naib Sarpanch Ram Lal Lakhotra, Rashpal Sargotra, Rashpal Lakhotra. Bua Ditta Kaith, Tara Chand Motan, Hans Raj Bahadur Loria, Gurdas Chand Sargotra, Tilak Raj Bassa, Tarsem Lal Kaith, Gopal Chand Sargotra, Arjun Kumar Tugga, Sunil Kumar Kaith, Tarsem Lal Sargotra,  Darshan Lal Lakhotra, Tarsem Lal Kaith, Jai Pal Motan and Rajesh Motan.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button